Resources

Tested and recommended by yours truly. Note that the below contains affiliate links.

 

Recommended Books

How Not to Die – Dr. Michael Greger

Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs & Wear Cows – Dr. Melanie Joy

The China Study – Dr. T. Colin Campbell

The Food Revolution – John Robbins

Diet For a New America – John Robbins

Healthy Eating, Healthy World – J. Morris Hicks

Your Whole Heart Solution – Dr. Joel Kahn

The Humane Economy – Wayne Pacelle

The Cheese Trap – Dr. Neal Barnard

Meatonomics – David Simon

Eat to Live – Dr. Joel Fuhrman

 

Recommended Cookbooks

Chloe’s Vegan Italian Kitchen – Chloe Coscarelli

Chloe’s Kitchen – Chloe Coscarelli

Oh She Glows Everyday – Angela Liddon

The Oh She Glows Cookbook – Angela Liddon

Minimalist Baker’s Everyday Cooking – Dana Shultz

Plant Powered Families – Dreena Burton

Forks Over Knives Family – Dr. Alone Pulde and Dr. Matthew Lederman

The Plant Pure Nation Cookbook – Kim Campbell

 

Recommended Recipe Blogs

Oh She Glows – www.ohsheglows.com 

Minimalist Baker – www.minimalistbaker.com

Happy Herbivore – www.happyherbivore.com

Cookie and Kate – www.cookieandkate.com

Plant Powered Kitchen – www.plantpoweredkitchen.com

Chickpea & Bean – www.chickpeaandbean.com

Namely Marly – www.namelymarly.com

 

Recommended Organizations & Informational Websites

Mercy for Animals – www.mercyforanimals.org

Environmental Working Group – www.ewg.org

Forks Over Knives – www.forksoverknives.com

Nutrition Facts – www.nutritionfacts.org

Factory Farming Awareness Coalition – www.ffacoalition.org

Vegan Outreach – www.veganoutreach.org

Veganuary – www.veganuary.com

James Aspey – www.jamesaspey.com.au

ADAPTT (Gary Yourofsky) – www.adaptt.org

Dr. Michael Klaper – www.doctorklaper.com

Meatonomics – www.meatonomics.com

Cowspiracy: The Sustainability Secret – www.cowspiracy.com

The Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine – www.pcrm.org

Ginny Messina, RD – www.theveganrd.com

Julieanna Hever, RD – www.plantbaseddietitian.com

PETA Kids – www.petakids.com

Vegan Action – www.vegan.org

The Humane Society of the United States – www.humanesociety.org

Vegan.com – www.vegan.com

The Vegan Society – www.thevegansociety.com